Recurring income
SaaS affiliate programs
SaaS affiliate programs pay you to refer customers to software — and because subscriptions renew, some pay on a recurring basis, the closest thing to compounding in affiliate marketing. Of the 10 programs below, 2 reviewed records confirm recurring commissions; the rest haven't had that term reviewed this pass.
Why software pays so well
A software customer who stays subscribed for two years is worth far more than their first payment, so SaaS companies can afford to share that value with affiliates. This is why a Semrush referral pays $100–$300 per sale plus $10 per trial while a HubSpot referral pays 30% of the subscription for up to a year. The economics of recurring revenue are the whole story.
The SaaS programs, compared
Commission structures mix flat bounties, percentages and hybrids. Reviewed records show the terms we read on the official page; listed records flag the terms we haven't re-read this pass. Confirm any figure on the official page before relying on it.
| Program | Commission | Cookie | Min. payout | Network | Last checked | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semrush Affiliate Program | $100–$300 per sale plus $10 per trial; higher tiers may vary | 120 days | Not publicly stated | Impact | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| HubSpot Affiliate Program | 30% recurring for up to one year | 180 days | $10 | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Notion Affiliate Program | Up to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of first-year revenue | 180 days | Not publicly stated | PartnerStack | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| monday.com Affiliate Program | Commercial terms not reviewed this pass | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | Impact | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| ClickUp Affiliate Program | Commercial terms not reviewed this pass | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Zapier Affiliate Program | Commercial terms not reviewed this pass | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | PartnerStack | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Grammarly Affiliate Program | Commercial terms not reviewed this pass | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | Impact | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Surfer Affiliate Program | Commercial terms not reviewed this pass | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Pipedrive Affiliate Program | Commercial terms not reviewed this pass | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Freshworks Affiliate Program | Commercial terms not reviewed this pass | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 |
Flat bounty vs. recurring: which to prefer
A flat bounty (Semrush's $100–$300 per sale) pays more upfront and is simpler to reason about. Recurring (HubSpot, Notion) starts smaller but grows with retention. If your audience tends to stick with tools, favour recurring; if they churn, a front-loaded bounty locks in the value immediately.
Matching a SaaS program to your audience
Write for the buyer, not the bounty. Marketing audiences convert Semrush; productivity audiences convert Notion; sales and CRM audiences convert HubSpot. Use the SaaS directory filter to sort by commission or cookie and shortlist your finalists.