Skip to content
Affiliate Program HQ

Recurring income

Recurring affiliate programs

Recurring affiliate programs pay you again when a customer you referred renews, not just on the first sale. 5 programs in this directory have a recurring commission confirmed on their official page, and how long it lasts matters as much as the rate: 4 of the 5 stop paying after the customer's first year.

How long each recurring commission pays

Each bar starts at the referral and runs for as long as the published terms pay the headline rate, on a two-year scale. A hatched tail means the terms continue past that window, usually at a lower rate or only for affiliates on a qualifying tier.

How long each source-reviewed recurring commission pays after a referral
  • Kit

    50% for 12 months, then 10–20% indefinitely for qualifying tiers

    First 12 months, then ongoing · Last checked Jul 27, 2026

  • beehiiv

    50%, 55%, or 60% by tier, paid monthly for one year

    12 months · Last checked Jul 27, 2026

  • HubSpot

    30% recurring for up to one year

    Up to 12 months · Last checked Jul 27, 2026

  • Notion

    Up to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of first-year revenue

    12 months · Last checked Jul 27, 2026

  • Teachable

    30% recurring for one year

    12 months · Last checked Jul 27, 2026

The recurring programs, compared

Rates, cookie windows and payout minimums as read on each official page, with the date we read them. A term that wasn't published shows as not publicly stated rather than guessed.

Recurring affiliate programs and their terms
ProgramCommissionCookieMin. payoutNetworkLast checkedVerified
Kit (ConvertKit) Affiliate Program50% for 12 months, then 10–20% indefinitely for qualifying tiersNot publicly statedNot publicly statedFirst-partyJul 27, 2026
beehiiv Affiliate Program50%, 55%, or 60% by tier, paid monthly for one yearNot publicly statedNot publicly statedFirst-partyJul 27, 2026
HubSpot Affiliate Program30% recurring for up to one year180 days$10First-partyJul 27, 2026
Notion Affiliate ProgramUp to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of first-year revenue180 daysNot publicly statedPartnerStackJul 27, 2026
Teachable Affiliate Program30% recurring for one year30 daysNot publicly statedFirst-partyJul 27, 2026

Recurring or a one-time bounty?

Take a hypothetical $50-a-month subscription. At 30% for twelve months, a referred customer who stays the whole year earns you $180; one who cancels after three months earns $45. A flat bounty such as Semrush's ($100–$300 per sale plus $10 per trial) pays once, at the start, however long the customer stays.

So recurring commission suits audiences that stick with a tool once they adopt it, and a bounty suits audiences that try things and move on. Most of the recurring programs here stop at twelve months, so for a year-one forecast the two models are closer than "recurring" makes them sound.

What to check before you build around one

  • How long it lasts. "For one year" and "indefinitely" are very different programs. Kit is the only record here whose terms continue past year one, and only at 10–20% for qualifying tiers.
  • Whether the rate depends on a tier. beehiiv pays 50%, 55% or 60% depending on your Bronze, Silver or Gold tier, so the rate you start on may not be the headline figure.
  • Whether it is open. Notion publishes recurring terms but is not taking new affiliates right now.
  • What counts as revenue. Refunds, downgrades and annual prepayments are handled in each program's own terms, which our records don't transcribe. Read them before you forecast.

Programs that aren't on this list

Plenty of software and AI programs advertise recurring commissions. A program appears here only once its recurring term has been read on the official page. The directory's recurring filter also shows the 45 listed programs whose terms we haven't re-read, so they can't be ruled in or out yet. How a record moves from listed to reviewed is set out in the methodology.