Ranked on published terms
Best affiliate programs in 2026
The best affiliate programs pair a payout worth earning with a cookie window long enough to actually get credited. The 6 below are every one of the 12 source-reviewed records in our 57-program directory that is still open to new affiliates and clears at least 2 of the three measurable bars set out underneath — not a hand-picked shortlist, and nothing to do with sponsorship.
The rule this page runs
Most "best of" lists are padded with whatever pays the author the most, and the ones that aren't usually describe a scoring method they never actually apply. This page states its rule and then runs it. A program is on the list if — and only if — it clears at least 2 of these three bars, every one of them a figure published on the merchant's own page:
- Payout size — a flat bounty of $100 or more, or a rate of 30% or more.
- Cookie window — an attribution window of 30 days or longer, so a reader who takes a few weeks to decide still counts.
- Recurring commission — commission that repeats on renewals, not just the first payment.
Two things are deliberately not in that rule. There is no axis for reputation or how well a brand converts: we have no data on either, and a page cannot call an axis measurable and then decline to show the measurement. And only source-reviewed records are eligible, because a program whose terms we did not read this pass has no published figures to score. Programs that have closed to new affiliates are excluded too — whatever their terms say, you cannot join one today.
Ties are broken alphabetically, so the order is the same on every build. Every excluded program is still in the full directory with its terms intact; missing the bar is not a verdict on the program, just a fact about what its official page publishes.
The picks, with their reviewed terms
These are the terms as published when we read each official page, with the date of that reading in the last column. Commission structures change — always confirm on the official page linked in each full review before you rely on a figure.
| Program | Commission | Cookie | Min. payout | Network | Last checked | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot Affiliate Program | 30% recurring for up to one year | 180 days | $10 | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Teachable Affiliate Program | 30% recurring for one year | 30 days | Not publicly stated | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| beehiiv Affiliate Program | 50%, 55%, or 60% by tier, paid monthly for one year | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Kit (ConvertKit) Affiliate Program | 50% for 12 months, then 10–20% indefinitely for qualifying tiers | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Semrush Affiliate Program | $100–$300 per sale plus $10 per trial; higher tiers may vary | 120 days | Not publicly stated | Impact | Jul 27, 2026 | |
| Surfshark Affiliate Program | Starts at 40% of new sales | 30 days | $100 | First-party | Jul 27, 2026 |
Why software and creator tools dominate
The bars above are easiest to clear on subscription products, so that is what the list fills up with. A tool billed monthly can afford to keep paying on renewals — the recurring bar that HubSpot, Teachable, beehiiv and Kit all clear — and it has the margin for a long attribution window too. A retailer paying a few percent on a single $40 order clears none of them.
How to choose between them
Match the program to your audience, not to the headline number. Clearing two bars makes a program worth your attention; it does not make it right for your readers. An SEO audience converts Semrush; a privacy or deals audience converts Surfshark. Use the compare tool to line up two or three finalists on cookie window and payout before you commit your content to one, and check high-ticket programs if payout size is the axis you care about most.