Skip to content
Affiliate Program HQ
Business & sitesFirst-partyMarket-dependent

Shopify Affiliates

Run by Shopify

Apply at Shopify

Outbound link. See our affiliate disclosure.

About this program

Shopify publishes a market-dependent bounty for eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals: $150 in many markets and $25 across the lower-payout markets in its official table.

Requirements

  • Referral must convert to an eligible full-price Basic, Grow or Advanced plan.

Strengths

  • Official earnings guidance publishes the $25–$150 market-dependent range.

Limitations

  • The payout depends on the referred merchant's market.
  • Terms can change; confirm the market table on Shopify before relying on a figure.

Official sources

Terms can change. Always confirm on the official page before relying on a figure. How we verify is explained in the methodology.

Related programs

All business & sites

Commission

Not publicly stated

Cookie

30 days

Min. payout

$300

Category

Business & sites

Wix confirms a per-Premium-user payout, a 30-day cookie and a $300 minimum balance, but does not publish one universal payout amount on its official affiliates page.

Commission

Not publicly stated

Cookie

Not publicly stated

Min. payout

Not publicly stated

Category

Business & sites

Squarespace says qualified first-time website and commerce subscription payouts are disclosed after application; it does not publish a universal rate on the official programme page.

Commission

40%

Cookie

Not publicly stated

Min. payout

Not publicly stated

Category

Web hosting

Hostinger publishes a commission that starts at 40% and grows with sales volume; the official page does not state the upper bound used by older third-party summaries.